Click on title to listen


Songs sung by Margaret Field (Soprano) with Andrew Ball (Piano)

[From Walsingham CD: “A Garland of Roses”]

1. Now Sleeps the Crimson Petal (Roger Quilter)

2. Das Rosenband (Richard Strauss)

3. Svarta Rosor (Jean Sibelius)

4. Deep in the Heart of a Rose (Landon Ronald)


Compositions by John Rushby-Smith

5. A Perfect Rose (Margaret Field & Andrew Ball)

6. Violin Sonata (1st Mvt) (Gyorgy Pauk/Michael Isador)

7. Violin Sonata (2nd Mvt)

8. Violin Sonata (Finale)

9. Saxophone Quartet (Scherzo) (London Saxophone Quartet)

10. Saxophone Quartet (Finale)

11. Syzygy for Flute & Piano (Susan Milan/Clifford Benson)

12. Reverie (London Light Concert Orchestra/Eric Wetherall)

13.  Valse Seriale (BBC Concert Orchestra/Vilem Tausky)

14. Monologue for solo Oboe d’Amore or Oboe. (Jennifer Paull, Oboe d’Amore)

[From Amoris CD A1003 – The Oboe d’Amore Collection Vol. II.


15. Night Music for Piano Duet. (Anne Shasby & Richard McMahon)

16. Piano Sonata. (Rough performance by the composer!)


Back to the Songbird Homepage